Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh. **Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate** Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 / 643147 / 643694 Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Democratic Services

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Thursday, 14 January 2021

Dear Councillor,

COMBINED MEETING OF ALL SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

A Combined meeting of all Scrutiny committees will be held remotely via Skype for Business on **Wednesday, 20 January 2021** at **10:00**.

AGENDA

- 1. <u>Election of Chairperson</u>
- 2. <u>Apologies for Absence</u> To receive apologies for absence from Members.
- <u>Declarations of Interest</u> To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008 (including whipping declarations)
- 4. Medium Term Financial Strategy 2021-22 to 2024-25

5 - 52

A. Education and Family Support

Invitees:

Councillor Huw David, Leader Councillor Hywel Williams, Deputy Leader Councillor Dhanisha Patel, Cabinet Member for Future Generations and Wellbeing Councillor Charles Smith, Cabinet Member Education and Regeneration

Lindsay Harvey, Corporate Director - Education and Family Support Gill Lewis, Interim Chief Officer Finance, Performance and Change Mark Shephard, Chief Executive Kelly Watson, Chief Officer Legal, HR and Regulatory Services

Nicola Echanis, Head of Education and Family Support Deborah Exton, Interim Deputy Head of Finance

By receiving this Agenda Pack electronically you will save the Authority approx. £1.04 in printing costs

Victoria Adams, Interim Finance Manager – Budget Management: Communities, Education and Family Support

Hannah Castle, Headteacher, Cynffig Comprehensive School - Chair of Schools Budget Forum Neil Clede, Headteacher, Llangewydd, Junier School, Vice, Chair of Schools Budget Forun

Neil Clode, Headteacher, Llangewydd Junior School - Vice-Chair of Schools Budget Forum

Registered Representatives

Tim Cahalane - Roman Catholic Church Ciaron Jackson - Primary School Sector Rev. Canon Edward Evans - Church in Wales Lynsey Morris – Secondary School Sector

B. <u>Communities Directorate</u>

Invitees:

Councillor Huw David, Leader Councillor Hywel Williams, Deputy Leader Councillor Dhanisha Patel, Cabinet Member for Future Generations and Wellbeing Councillor Richard Young, Cabinet Member Communities

Gill Lewis, Interim Head of Finance, Performance and Change Janine Nightingale, Corporate Director - Communities Mark Shephard, Chief Executive Kelly Watson, Chief Officer Legal, HR and Regulatory Services

Deborah Exton, Interim Deputy Head of Finance Zak Shell, Head of Operations – Community Services Victoria Adams, Interim Finance Manager – Budget Management: Communities, Education and Family Support

5. Urgent Items

To consider any item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Part 4 (paragraph 4) of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Note: Please note: Due to the current requirement for social distancing this meeting will not be held at its usual location. This will be a virtual meeting and Members and Officers will be attending remotely. The meeting will be recorded for subsequent transmission via the Council's internet site which will be available as soon as practicable after the meeting. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact <u>cabinet committee@bridgend.gov.uk</u> or tel. 01656 643147 / 643148.

Yours faithfully **K Watson** Chief Officer, Legal, HR & Regulatory Services

Councillors: S Aspey SE Baldwin TH Beedle JPD Blundell MC Clarke RJ Collins P Davies PA Davies SK Dendy DK Edwards J Gebbie T Giffard CA Green Councillors DG Howells A Hussain M Jones MJ Kearn DRW Lewis JE Lewis JR McCarthy RL Penhale-Thomas AA Pucella JC Radcliffe KL Rowlands B Sedgebeer RMI Shaw JC Spanswick <u>Councillors</u> RME Stirman G Thomas T Thomas JH Tildesley MBE E Venables MC Voisey LM Walters KJ Watts CA Webster DBF White PJ White A Williams AJ Williams JE Williams